fanshost.blogg.se

Kanye west my beautiful dark twisted fantasy images
Kanye west my beautiful dark twisted fantasy images








12 peak for “Runaway.” At the time, that single was widely interpreted as West’s tacit acknowledgment of being kinda-sorta a jerk for his infamous interruption of Taylor Swift’s 2009 VMAs acceptance speech, which was followed by a months-long media hiatus during which West finalized this bleak, frenzied masterpiece.įew reviews of the album were complete without a reference to the VMAs - heck, it was the lede of ours. 11, 2010 and producing four top 40 singles on the Billboard Hot 100 - the highest of those being a No. I’m not worried about it too much, but I think it’s cool that I got to make the news for something positive.It was a commercial hit, too, debuting atop the Billboard 200 on Dec. I’m not a large public figure, but I’ve been a full-time artist for the last five years and I’ve been fortunate enough to support myself on my art-it’s kind of like being a public figure, but getting an additional 15 minutes of fame for a little bit. I guess imitation’s the best form of flattery.Īs of right now, that photo that Kanye posted has 57,000 retweets and almost 150,000 likes what has the response been like on your end? I’ve been reading a lot of articles written by people you can tell googled my name really quickly and took the first line of whatever my bio was. Some of my work’s been bootlegged before. I’ve already seen people trying to bootleg it. I don’t think it would be right for me to make money off of it. Even at that point, I’d used his font, I’d used his album cover, I’d used her album cover. I’m an artist, so I’m trying to create new things, not to profit off of other people’s work. That’s his work that’s her work on there. I know that you sell some shirts on your site-do you have any intention of selling this design, or is it just for you? It was just made to be a moment. We caught up with the man behind the buzziest piece of merch in recent memory to talk about meeting ’Ye (who he calls "one of the greatest artists of my lifetime"), the shirt’s origins, and why you won’t be getting your hands on one anytime soon.

kanye west my beautiful dark twisted fantasy images

The shot has yet to garner a reply from Swift herself-whose Twitter has remained largely silent since things ramped up in mid-July circa that Kim Kardashian West Snap story-and who knows if it ever will.

kanye west my beautiful dark twisted fantasy images kanye west my beautiful dark twisted fantasy images

The caption? An understated “unity love,” the latest development in the duo’s ongoing war of words.Īnd while West is, undeniably, an early merch innovator, the shirt’s creator is, in fact, Toronto-based writer Humble the Poet, who shared photos of himself in the shirt alongside Yeezy backstage at Sunday’s MTV Video Music Awards, as well as a back view of the garment, which is emblazoned with the words Unity Is Immunity to Bullshit in Pablo font.

kanye west my beautiful dark twisted fantasy images

Yesterday Kanye West tweeted an image of a shirt bearing a spliced-together, Jekyll and Hyde album cover, half My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy and half Swift’s 1989. But as a potential olive branch between two music titans? Well. Merch as the item of the moment? No doubt.










Kanye west my beautiful dark twisted fantasy images